Yarn Along

Well, this is embarrassing. My grand plans are all coming to nothing. Ok, maybe not nothing but not much for sure. Hopefully with no retreats or trainings this weekend I can spend all my time knitting. That’s not an unrealistic expectation or anything is it?

Maybe I’ll spend the time I’m not knitting finishing The Spirit of the Liturgy. I feel as if I’ve been reading it forever. And it’s not like it’s a terrible book. It’s really quite beautiful. Ask my mom – I’ve called her to read passages from it! I just haven’t been setting aside the time to sit down and read it.

img_17321

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Sarah says:

    I am getting so little knitting done right now too! Your yarn, though, is beautiful and I hope you get to knit more soon!!

  2. My knitting is slower than usual but I’m not with little ones like you so I do have pockets of time! Hopefully next week!!

I'd love to hear from you!

