Yarn Along

You might be able to predict that I haven’t managed the progress I was hoping for this week. But still making progress so that is something. And even better I still like the project. 🙂

I just finished a novel called The Crimson Cord: Rahab’s Story by Jill Eileen Smith. The first unit in the course I’m taking was Hebrew Scriptures. We spent a good deal of time discussing what interesting (and flawed) people are written about in the Scriptures so when I saw this in the library I decided to read it. It’s so interesting to fill in the details of what life would have been like in Jericho and what might have led Rahab to not only help but then join the Israelites. The author has several series like this one which I think I’ll be checking out too.

Right now I’m filling the wait before Advent and Christmas story reading with Short Stories from Hogwarts. After tomorrow I can start to get into the spirit but I am putting my foot down this year about Christmas before Thanksgiving.

img_20681
Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along

  1. lovely knitting and Happy Thanksgiving!!!

I'd love to hear from you!

