Yarn Along

So, I’m a little behind in my knitting goals. And my quilt goals. Is this a surprise to anyone? Nope, me neither. But still making progress so that’s a good thing. Only 3 pieces of my knitting project to go. And only 2 fabrics left to cut before we start to lay out our quilt. I’ve set myself a goal of the fourth Sunday of Advent to have all my Christmas work done, so that I can enjoy the last week of Advent. And quilt and bind our quilt. And not get behind in my sleep 🙂

And then there is my pile of books, distracting me from all things boring and useful. I just finished The Christmas Angel Project by Melody Carlson. It’s a nice story about stepping out to do good for others. Yesterday I started Snowfall by Shelley Shepard Gray. I’m expecting some good Amish Christmas cheer. With the kids I’m reading Jotham’s Journey by Arnold Ytreeide. It’s a story for Advent, with a chapter each day. (Of course we’re behind and trying to catch up but, yet again, no surprises there.) The kids beg for it every day so we should be caught up in no time!

img_21961

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. I hope you meet your deadlines! I’m trying my best to adhere to mine 🙂

  2. Sarah says:

    Aren’t we all behind on our Christmas deadlines? My problem is that I keep coming up with new ideas. Good luck getting it all done.
    I love Shelley Shepherd Grey. I think I have one more book to read in a series that I read of hers and I keep thinking that I must get back to it because it has really stuck with me.

  3. karen sue says:

    Hey! We just had our 4th Sunday in Advent – how’d you do??
    I’m too slow a knitter to do gifts late in the season… But I’m still working on 2 quilts that may or may not be christmas gifts! Good Luck!

I'd love to hear from you!

