Yarn Along

I meant to post last week too but… Actually, I was working at spending less time at the computer and it was wonderful. Didn’t get any blogging or much work done but it felt great. Now to attempt some balance.

img_23801
This has been my view for a large part of the last 2 weeks. Reading some, knitting some, enjoying Christmas a lot.

img_23771
I (we) did finish the quilt top before Christmas. But then it stalled. I’m really pleased with how it’s come out and excited to get it quilted. But in the shuffle from holiday magic to New Year’s planning my sewing space became temporarily unavailable. It is second on the list to be finished up so you WILL be seeing it soon. (That’s the power of positive thinking right there.)

As for reading, I finished 65 books in 2016. Pretty heavily Amish fiction (which explains some of the high total) and only 10 nonfiction (which I’d like to work on this year.) I’m also hoping to get some classics in this year (I think last year saw none.) I’ve already got The Princess and the Goblin in my to be read pile. The Bigger Boy got it for Christmas and has already finished it, launching him into the territory of classics-Mama-has-never-read.

Happy Wednesday! Happy New Year! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Joanne says:

    Nice job on your quilt! Happy colors. 🙂

  2. nanacathy2 says:

    Golly that was a lot of books last year and I thought I read a lot. The quilt is super.

  3. jenfliesaway says:

    The quilt top is lovely! I only read 63 books last year out of my goal of 75. I kept my goal at 75 for this year as well.

  4. Congrats on all the books you read! I managed 30…but I do knit a lot and waste a lot of time as well… Lovely quilt top, love the bright colors!

I'd love to hear from you!

