Yarn Along

img_24261

I wish I saw more moments like this one over the last week but I didn’t. Finishing up a bunch of finishes and too much other stuff. Maybe too much NCIS and Facebook. Maybe something more virtuous. You don’t have to tell me your guess. But I should get a groove back in the next few days, now that I’m properly motivated.

As for reading, I’ve got to get started on the book for my next class session (which is next weekend.) It should be interesting – church history. Nothing like trying to pare all of church history into one book and two 5 hour classes! But at the moment I’m working on The Danish Way of Parenting by Jessica Joelle Alexander and Iben Dissing Sandahl. I’m really liking it. I’m also reading Irish Mist by Andrew Greeley.

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along

  1. beautiful that you had a chance to knit! I want to READ more, seriously, my day goes by quickly with barely a word read.

I'd love to hear from you!

