Yarn Along

One of these days I hope to get back on track with posting here regularly. Or least more than every couple weeks. In the meantime at least I get here from time to time, right? 🙂

img_24831
I can finally share the finished project I’ve been working on for so long. Christmas gifts for my mom’s book group. We had a trade set up – she watches my kids when I go to work and I made her gifts. I think I got the better end of the deal. The pattern is Wavey Eyelet Scarf and it was a joy to knit. Perfect repetition for memorization and just short enough repeats to keep interest.

img_24851

My reading pile is, as usual, crazy. Lots of projects and a couple online reading groups going. The Bigger Boy got The Princess and the Goblin for Christmas and he is so excited to talk about it once I finish it. (And I can’t wait either!)

Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Joanne says:

    That’s mine in the close up right between the blue and the green one. Thank you SO much. I love it. And thanks for the yarn for the socks too. I ordered the double pointed needles yesterday. Now we’ll see how it goes….

  2. wifemummynurse says:

    The scarf pattern looks beautiful! I may have to consider that one for next year’s Christmas gifts to knit.

  3. Gorgeous! I wish that I was as talented. Miss you!

I'd love to hear from you!

