Yarn Along

We’re traveling in just over two weeks and I WILL be done with this last Christmas knit.  And being so close to being finished with Christmas I’m starting to think about what to knit next.  Not to say I am not totally loving this one.  I can’t wait to share it – it’s gorgeous, if I do say so myself.  The yarn is a deep red (“Port”) and a merino/ silk blend.  The pattern is quite enjoyable and goes quickly.  I am totally planning on getting some more of this yarn and making one for myself.  🙂  But first, what shall I cast on?  A February Lady in lavendar?  (Yes, I started that one last spring and had to rip it all back.  Perhaps this is a better time for it.)  Or a Shalom in bulky spring green?  Cables and Garter in burgandy?  I want to knit a Java scarf too (in “watermelon”) but I think I want to do something with a little shape to it first.  Decisions, decisions.  😉

As for reading I’m also starting to think ahead a little but still enjoying Marmee and Louisa.  Fascinating people and my goodness am I thankful to live when we do!  I think next will be a reread of something I haven’t read in forever, maybe Little Women.  One of the best dilemnas in the world – what to read next.  It’s right up there with what to knit next.

IMG_0024[1]

Now to join Ginny and the other Yarn Alongers.
And please check out my Hobbit giveaway – it’s open to US and Canadian residents. 🙂

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    Can’t wait to see what you decide to knit! I’m holding off starting a sweater until a big shawl project is complete. Love the red 🙂

  2. Jean Fleck says:

    Cables and Garter would be my choice… I might even try it myself. Just finished a shawl with stripped Japanese yarn where you knit back upon the row and cause wonderful waves. I started a cowl with linen and an interesting Boterh Scarf ( this one crocheted) with a wonderfully soft sock wool from Lorna’s Laces. Both of these (if not finished before) I plan to take on retreat. And then there is the sweater I started for Amelia after Christmas which has a lace panel…that I have redone three times already. That lace really takes patience and I think I can’t watch TV and do it…a gift for next Christmas that may not make it at this rate! Love that you posted your choices. Don’t you love Raverly? I am on but do not always keep up with posting pictures. Have a wonderful Easter… now begins the busy time in Church. Sending good wishes , Jean

  3. I vote for the Shalom, but then, it isn’t up for a vote, is it? Hope you enjoy which ever project you pick! Happy knitting. 🙂

  4. That does sound like a fun dilemma to have!

  5. Good luck with your choice. I know what you mean. I’m trying to finish my last christmas present to (it was actually finished in time for christmas but didn’t fit at all) and can’t wait to start something new and I have yarn for different this at home… we’ll see, what happens when I’ve finally finish the christmas present.

  6. heathermama says:

    so many choices! i say do them all. LOL

  7. I say go with the green shalom – this new season needs all the encouragement it can get!

  8. So many good knitting choices. I am knitting the shalom right now, it is a great knit.

  9. Kristen says:

    Wow – does that mean you’re almost done with all of your Christmas knitting?! Oh, I’m jealous! I’ve never knit the shalom but have always wanted to.

  10. jenny says:

    I’ll have to tell my daughters about your current read. They love Little Women…well actually anything about or by Louisa May Alcott.

I'd love to hear from you!