Yarn Along

Slow and steady wins the race, right? A few rows at a time and eventually this shawl will be finished. I’m onto the “transition” chart so there are only about 28 (really really long) rows to go!

My reading is probably slowing down this week too – I’m onto Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, all 870 pages in hardback and getting tough to read one handed. I’m also reading Parenting with Grace by Greg and Lisa Popcak. I’m glad to have finally found an attachment parenting book that deals with more than just infants. And I think it’s going to have lots of good ideas for us.

IMG_5478[1]
Happy Wednesday! Happy Yarn Along!

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in books, knitting, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Lorraine says:

    A stunning colour and delightful pattern.

  2. Donna says:

    Parenting with Grace is a great book. I really liked it. Your shawl looks good so far. Those rows can seem like forever sometimes…

  3. karen says:

    28? easy peasy 🙂 I have 26 glorious rows for my lace shawl and I’m taking my time. I’ve got too much going on around here these days!! Love your knit!

  4. Yay! You can do it, Kate!

I'd love to hear from you!

