This Moment – for mama

Joining Amanda – A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.

just 001
(I didn’t know there was a new season of Call the Midwife. Nice surprise after a long day. I didn’t recognize any of the “previously on Call the Midwife” scenes though… how did I already miss something? Or am I just that forgetful?)

About *kate

A mama looking for a little piece of peace in her day.
This entry was posted in this moment. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to This Moment – for mama

  1. appleshoe says:

    TV, I remember those, once upon a time, long long ago before baby.. Enjoy your rest Mamma, Well earned. Be well.

  2. quiltykanuck says:

    Looks comfy and calm… good for you!

    If you feel like stopping by : Ours is a moment to savor this week for sure… Where did the time go?

    { This moment }

    Have a great week-end!

  3. karen says:

    We are recording them and yes it was a surprise to see them unannounced on pbs….the secrets they keep!

  4. We all need moments like that, don’t we?

    Wishing you a lovely weekend.
    xoxo

  5. I think there was a Christmas “Call of the Midwife?” I know it wasn’t on Netflix, but I did watch it on PBS. I love that show, enjoy!

  6. Love moments like that!

    Our moment this week comes from the girls’ last day of skiing!
    http://ouronesweetfamily.blogspot.com/2014/04/this-moment-up-they-go.html

    Have a great weekend!

  7. Ahhh…that looks like a nice, relaxing, much needed moment!

I'd love to hear from you!